Dali to Shangri la, China

An email that we received today from a customer who took delivery in early 2010.

Dear Phil,

Another endurance test of your bamboo bike.  
During April 11 – 15, I rode the bamboo bike from Dali to Shangrila in Yunnan, China.  The maximum height on this route recorded in my GPS is 3,294 meters.  Some parts of the road are bad because of on-going construction work.  To my releif, the bamboo bike survived.
To share you my pride owning this worderful bamboo bike, I am enclosing some photos.
Prasit
Leave a Reply

